KONA FORUM
Restaurant Recommendations

Kona, Hawaii a Proud Supporter of KONAWEB!
To link Your business, Click Here.
Ratings:
* * * * * Great place for a SPECIAL OCCASION
* * * * Great place for a meal
* * * Good place for a meal
* * Good place for an INEXPENSIVE meal
* Just OK
x - Can't Recommend
Aloha!

All Reviews in the last year are listed by date - (newest first)



  Restaurant (Nearest Town)  Rating By Member  When Posted
Beach Tree (Four Seasons Hualalai) (Kailua-Kona)* * * * * by Shea G Saturday, 18 October 2014, at 10:18 a.m.
Pueo's (Waikoloa Village)* * * * by Shea G Saturday, 18 October 2014, at 10:04 a.m.
Aloha Fridays (Keauhou)* * * by Charles L Tuesday, 14 October 2014, at 1:30 p.m.
habaneros Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Robert M Monday, 6 October 2014, at 4:43 p.m.
Akule Supply Company (Keauhou)* * * by Yvonne T Wednesday, 17 September 2014, at 11:09 p.m.
Umeke's (Kailua-Kona)* * by Alan Z Saturday, 13 September 2014, at 5:01 a.m.
Akule Supply Co (Keauhou)* * * by Alan Z Saturday, 13 September 2014, at 4:54 a.m.
Tropics Ale House (Waikoloa Beach Resort)x by Edward GK Friday, 12 September 2014, at 5:16 p.m.
Island Ono Loa Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Clare B Saturday, 6 September 2014, at 12:49 p.m.
Akule Supply Co. (Keauhou Bay) (Keauhou)* * by Kathy J Saturday, 30 August 2014, at 2:28 p.m.
Original Thai (Kailua-Kona)* * by Kathy J Friday, 29 August 2014, at 3:10 p.m.
Aloha Fridays -at-Kona Coast Resort, Keauhou (Keauhou)* * by Kathy J Saturday, 23 August 2014, at 3:18 p.m.
Bongo Bens (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Jason G2 Friday, 15 August 2014, at 12:15 p.m.
Island Ono Loa (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Renee N Tuesday, 12 August 2014, at 5:22 p.m.
Annie's Fresh Island Burgers (Burgers and Beer) (Kainaliu)* * * A KONAWEB Pick Monday, 11 August 2014, at 1:18 p.m.
Patricio's Mexican Taqueria (Kailua-Kona)x by Mary V3 Monday, 11 August 2014, at 6:02 a.m.
holualoa gardens and cafe (Holualoa)* * * * by Jerry D Monday, 28 July 2014, at 2:28 p.m.
The Landing (Waimea)* * * by Edward GK Saturday, 19 July 2014, at 6:54 p.m.
Island Ono Loa grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Debbie K Saturday, 19 July 2014, at 5:56 p.m.
Habanero's Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Jamie P2 Thursday, 17 July 2014, at 11:20 a.m.
3 Fat Pigs (Waikoloa Beach Resort)* * * * by Dianna E Tuesday, 15 July 2014, at 9:30 a.m.
Daylight Mind (Kailua-Kona)* * * * A KONAWEB Pick Saturday, 12 July 2014, at 4:49 p.m.
Habaneros (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Jac F Saturday, 5 July 2014, at 7:07 p.m.
Red Water Cafe' (Waimea)* * * * A KONAWEB Pick Saturday, 5 July 2014, at 1:03 p.m.
Huggo's (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Heloise L Thursday, 3 July 2014, at 6:48 p.m.
Bianelli's Gourmet Pizza at Matsuyama Food Mart (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Cheryl A Thursday, 3 July 2014, at 5:25 p.m.
Habaneros Grill (Kailua-Kona)x by Matt R Monday, 30 June 2014, at 12:42 p.m.
Habaneros Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Heloise L Sunday, 29 June 2014, at 4:26 p.m.
Habaneros grill (Kailua-Kona)x by Tony W Saturday, 28 June 2014, at 11:30 a.m.
Sundried Specialties (Kealakekua)* * by Linda H Friday, 20 June 2014, at 1:59 p.m.
Habaneros Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Cheryl K Wednesday, 18 June 2014, at 11:17 p.m.
ANNIES BURGERS (Kainaliu)x by Edward GK Sunday, 15 June 2014, at 8:31 p.m.
Sakura (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Robert Vc Wednesday, 4 June 2014, at 8:42 a.m.
Original Big Island Shave Ice Company (Kawaihae)* * by Frances R Friday, 16 May 2014, at 4:23 p.m.
Kau`noa Bar and Grill, Mauna Kea Beach Hotel (South Kohala Coast )* * * * by Mary P Tuesday, 13 May 2014, at 7:55 a.m.
Splasher's (Kailua-Kona)* * * A KONAWEB Pick Friday, 9 May 2014, at 9:37 a.m.
Island Lava Java (Kailua-Kona)* * * A KONAWEB Pick Friday, 9 May 2014, at 9:24 a.m.
Rays By The Bay (Keauhou)* * * * * by Kbaydon Sunday, 4 May 2014, at 5:09 p.m.
Splashers (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Marsha F Sunday, 4 May 2014, at 9:21 a.m.
Patricio's Mexican Taqueria (Kailua-Kona)* by Cheryl K Sunday, 27 April 2014, at 1:28 p.m.
Patricio's Mexican Taqueria (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Cheryl K Thursday, 17 April 2014, at 10:32 p.m.
Habanero's (Keauhou)* * * by Heloise L Sunday, 13 April 2014, at 12:07 p.m.
Habaneros (Keauhou)x by Mary F8 Friday, 11 April 2014, at 5:01 p.m.
Patz Pies Papparonies (Capt. Cook)* * * by Yvonne T Thursday, 10 April 2014, at 8:05 p.m.
Longboard Legends (Kailua-Kona)* * by Linda H Thursday, 10 April 2014, at 7:33 a.m.
Plantation Grille (Kawaihae)* * * by Paul M3 Friday, 4 April 2014, at 11:25 a.m.
Shiono Sushi (Kailua-Kona)x by Peter G2 Thursday, 3 April 2014, at 11:02 a.m.
King's VIew Cafe (Kapa'au)* * * by Yvonne T Tuesday, 1 April 2014, at 8:53 p.m.
Big Island Brewhaus (Waimea)* * * by Jason G2 Friday, 28 March 2014, at 7:50 p.m.
Pueo's Osteria (Waikoloa Village)* * * * by Clare B Sunday, 23 March 2014, at 11:21 a.m.
Daylight Mind (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Charnee S Monday, 17 March 2014, at 5:58 p.m.
Hayama Japanese Restaurant (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Paul M3 Monday, 17 March 2014, at 10:10 a.m.
Merriman's Mediterranean Cafe (Waikoloa Beach Resort)* * * by Harry Smd Thursday, 13 March 2014, at 6:59 a.m.
Sansei (Waikoloa Beach Resort)* * * by Harry Smd Friday, 7 March 2014, at 7:48 a.m.
Blue Dragon (Kawaihae)* * * * by Harry Smd Thursday, 6 March 2014, at 7:56 a.m.
Island Lava Java (Waikoloa Village)x by Marsha F Sunday, 2 March 2014, at 7:14 a.m.
Kamana Kitchen (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Jason G2 Saturday, 1 March 2014, at 9:37 p.m.
Rebel Kitchen (Kainaliu)* * by Yvonne T Wednesday, 26 February 2014, at 9:25 p.m.
Sam Choy's Kai Lani (Keauhou)* by Marsha F Thursday, 20 February 2014, at 8:04 p.m.
Macaroni Grill (Waikoloa Beach Resort)* * * by Harry Smd Thursday, 20 February 2014, at 7:43 a.m.
Daylight Mind (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Mac MCI Wednesday, 19 February 2014, at 8:20 p.m.
Red Water Cafe (Waimea)* by Harry Smd Wednesday, 19 February 2014, at 7:49 a.m.
Daylight Mind Coffee Company (Kailua-Kona)* by Cheryl K Sunday, 16 February 2014, at 8:44 p.m.
Daylight Mind (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Rod PC Sunday, 16 February 2014, at 6:18 p.m.
Daylight Mind (Kailua-Kona)x by Laura H1 Saturday, 15 February 2014, at 5:44 p.m.
Daylite Mind (Kailua-Kona)x by Gayle S2 Wednesday, 12 February 2014, at 5:30 p.m.
Solimenes (Waimea)* * * * by Edward GK Friday, 7 February 2014, at 4:28 p.m.
TK Noodle House (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Cheryl K Thursday, 6 February 2014, at 5:41 p.m.
Rebel Kitchen (Kainaliu)* * * by Kbaydon Thursday, 6 February 2014, at 2:44 p.m.
Jackie Rey's (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Phil E Tuesday, 4 February 2014, at 9:39 p.m.
Outback Steakhouse (Kailua-Kona)x by Ray T Tuesday, 4 February 2014, at 3:47 p.m.
Outback Steak House (Kailua-Kona)x by Todd Monday, 3 February 2014, at 11:24 a.m.
Lava Lava (Waikoloa Beach Resort)x by Robert Vc Monday, 3 February 2014, at 8:33 a.m.
TKs Noodles (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Cathy S Friday, 31 January 2014, at 8:11 p.m.
Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * A KONAWEB Pick Thursday, 30 January 2014, at 8:20 p.m.
Cafe Pesto (Kawaihae and Hilo)* * * * A KONAWEB Pick Thursday, 30 January 2014, at 8:18 p.m.
Daylight mind (Kailua-Kona)x by Debbie D Sunday, 26 January 2014, at 10:30 a.m.
Kona's Own (Kainaliu)* * by Linda H Saturday, 25 January 2014, at 3:01 p.m.
Sakura (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Cheryl K Tuesday, 21 January 2014, at 5:02 p.m.
Rebel Kitchen (Kainaliu)* * * * by Peter G2 Saturday, 18 January 2014, at 6:33 p.m.
Sam Choys (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Ken P Monday, 13 January 2014, at 1:10 p.m.
The Strawberry Patch (Kealakekua)* * * * A KONAWEB Pick Friday, 10 January 2014, at 3:55 p.m.
Amici Ristorante Italiano (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Susan H3 Thursday, 9 January 2014, at 7:48 a.m.
Bianelli's - Keauhou Shopping Center (Keauhou)* * * A KONAWEB Pick Tuesday, 31 December 2013, at 1:40 p.m.
Kilauea Lodge (Volcano)* * * * A KONAWEB Pick Saturday, 28 December 2013, at 3:56 p.m.
Ultimate Burger (Kailua-Kona)* * by Dan G2 Saturday, 28 December 2013, at 2:15 p.m.
Mercadito Rincon Mexicano (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Matt R Thursday, 26 December 2013, at 11:24 p.m.
Splashers (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Dan G2 Monday, 23 December 2013, at 3:20 p.m.
Hawaiian Style Cafe (Hilo)* by John Man Thursday, 19 December 2013, at 8:34 a.m.
Kona Coffeehouse & Cafe' (Honaunau)* * * A KONAWEB Pick Monday, 16 December 2013, at 9:53 a.m.
Lava Java (Waikoloa Village)* * * * by Jim L3 Saturday, 14 December 2013, at 4:13 p.m.
"Foodie Alert" - Plantation Grill (Kawaihae)* * * * by Hulajane M Saturday, 14 December 2013, at 8:44 a.m.
Daylight Mind Coffee Company (Kailua-Kona)* by Cheryl K Tuesday, 26 November 2013, at 3:11 p.m.
Daylight Mind (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Judy NS Friday, 22 November 2013, at 7:49 a.m.
Sakura, Japanese Restaurant (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Kathy J Thursday, 14 November 2013, at 3:51 p.m.
Holuakoa Gardens Restaurant (Holualoa)* * * * * A KONAWEB Pick Tuesday, 12 November 2013, at 2:30 p.m.
Bongo Ben's (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Alii Art Sunday, 10 November 2013, at 11:26 a.m.
UH Culinary School (Kealakekua)* * * * by Johnny Dx Thursday, 7 November 2013, at 8:50 p.m.
Sam Choy's (Keauhou)* by Randy S Friday, 1 November 2013, at 3:50 p.m.
Sam Choy's (Keauhou)x by Claudia K Friday, 1 November 2013, at 3:17 p.m.
Hawaiian Style Cafe (Hilo)* * by Theresa W Sunday, 27 October 2013, at 5:49 p.m.
Sam Choy's (Keauhou)* by Dori Sunday, 27 October 2013, at 1:15 p.m.
Sam Choy's (Keauhou)* * * * by Linda O Sunday, 27 October 2013, at 11:58 a.m.

For more KONAWEB Reviews, Click Here.


Review a Big Island Restaurant!
Your Member Name:
Your Password:
Name of Restaurant:
Nearest Town: - INCLUDE DETAILS IN YOUR REVIEW
Rate This Place!
(KONAWEB reserves the right to edit or delete excessively negative posts.)
 Your Review should be a minimum of 5 lines.
Suggestions for your review:
Stop the scrolling with your mouse.
* Having Trouble Posting? *      * List All Reviews *

Advertise your business on KONAWEB!
 
KONAWEB HOME PAGE
Big Island Events Calendar
Visiting the Big Island Forum
Moving to the Big Island Forum
Become a Forum Member
5617 Current Members
Visitors Per Day
Travel Info
Keauhou/Kailua Trolley Schedule
Map of the Big Island
Real Estate
Vacation Rentals
B&Bs
 
Activities
Kona Coffee
Food/Entertainment
Restaurant Reviews
Hawaiian Music Events
KONAWEB Parties
 
News from Hawaii
Weather
Sunset Calculator
About Vog
Email Forum Members
Photos from Friends
 
Webcam
Roving Cam Archives
Kokua
Contact KONAWEB
KONAWEB LLC Info.
Facebook