KONA FORUM
Restaurant Recommendations

Kona, Hawaii a Proud Supporter of KONAWEB!
To link Your business, Click Here.
Ratings:
* * * * * Great place for a SPECIAL OCCASION
* * * * Great place for a meal
* * * Good place for a meal
* * Good place for an INEXPENSIVE meal
* Just OK
x - Can't Recommend
Aloha!

All Reviews in the last year are listed by date - (newest first)



  Restaurant (Nearest Town)  Rating By Member  When Posted
Fish Hopper on Alii Dr across from seawall (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Kathy J Sunday, 19 April 2015, at 9:40 a.m.
Island Ono Loa Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Yvonne T Saturday, 18 April 2015, at 8:21 p.m.
Kamana Kitchen (Kailua-Kona)* * * * A KONAWEB Pick Saturday, 18 April 2015, at 3:38 p.m.
Island Ono Lono Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Edward GK Thursday, 16 April 2015, at 9:16 p.m.
Harbor House at Honokohau Harbor (Kailua-Kona)* * * A KONAWEB Pick Wednesday, 1 April 2015, at 3:06 p.m.
Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * A KONAWEB Pick Wednesday, 25 March 2015, at 2:44 p.m.
Gentry's Harbor house (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Ruth WW Saturday, 21 March 2015, at 10:28 a.m.
Pueo (Waikoloa Village)* * * * * by Linda O Saturday, 14 March 2015, at 1:35 p.m.
Ultimate Burger (Kailua-Kona)* * * by RebeccaAndMitch OR Tuesday, 3 March 2015, at 7:41 a.m.
TJ'S BBQ by the beach (Kailua-Kona)* * * by RebeccaAndMitch OR Tuesday, 3 March 2015, at 7:39 a.m.
Island Ono Loa Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Karen A2 Thursday, 26 February 2015, at 5:50 p.m.
Killer Tacos (Kailua-Kona)* * by Jason G2 Monday, 23 February 2015, at 9:01 p.m.
Gathering of the Kings Fairmont Orchid (Waikoloa Village)* * * by RebeccaAndMitch OR Sunday, 15 February 2015, at 8:13 p.m.
Kilauea Lodge (Volcano)* * * * * by RebeccaAndMitch OR Sunday, 15 February 2015, at 8:06 p.m.
Kaleo's in Pahoa, East Hawaii (Pahoa)* * * * * by Stephanie K P Saturday, 14 February 2015, at 11:23 p.m.
Cafe Pesto (Hilo)* * * * by Stephanie K P Saturday, 14 February 2015, at 11:13 p.m.
Don the Beachcombers (Kailua-Kona)* * * * * by RebeccaAndMitch OR Saturday, 14 February 2015, at 12:29 p.m.
Hee's (Kailua-Kona)* * by Judy NS Friday, 13 February 2015, at 10:55 a.m.
Sakura, Japanese Restaurant, by Safeway (Kailua-Kona)* * by Kathy J Friday, 13 February 2015, at 7:20 a.m.
Bite Me Fish Market (Kailua-Kona)* by RebeccaAndMitch OR Wednesday, 11 February 2015, at 9:04 p.m.
Akule Supply Co. (Keauhou)x by Cheryl A Wednesday, 11 February 2015, at 4:59 p.m.
Kirin at the Hilton Waikoloa (Waikoloa Beach Resort)* * * * by Dan 64 Monday, 9 February 2015, at 6:00 p.m.
keauhou store (Honalo)* * * by Dave S1 Monday, 9 February 2015, at 5:28 p.m.
Kona Coffeehouse and Cafe (Honaunau)* * * A KONAWEB Pick Tuesday, 3 February 2015, at 3:47 p.m.
Amici Ristorante Italiano (Kailua-Kona)* * * * * by Doug D Saturday, 31 January 2015, at 1:14 p.m.
El Mercadito Rincon Mexicano (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Cheryl K Thursday, 22 January 2015, at 12:10 p.m.
Caffe Florian (Kealakekua)* * by Nora J Wednesday, 21 January 2015, at 8:22 a.m.
Sombat's (Hilo)x by Nora J Saturday, 17 January 2015, at 2:34 p.m.
Daylight Mind, breakfast (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Kathy J Wednesday, 14 January 2015, at 5:59 p.m.
Strawberry Patch (Kealakekua)* * * * A KONAWEB Pick Friday, 9 January 2015, at 2:29 p.m.
Sam Choys (Keauhou)x by Linda OC Wednesday, 7 January 2015, at 8:35 a.m.
Caffe Florian (Kealakekua)* * by Heloise L Monday, 5 January 2015, at 1:17 p.m.
Island Ono Loa Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Nancy S Wednesday, 31 December 2014, at 10:08 p.m.
Amici's Ristorante Italiano (Kailua-Kona)* * * * * by Heloise L Wednesday, 31 December 2014, at 12:58 p.m.
Don's Mai Tai Bar (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Jason G2 Tuesday, 30 December 2014, at 2:37 a.m.
Cafe Pesto (Hilo)x by Kym M Sunday, 28 December 2014, at 1:11 p.m.
Takenoko (Hilo)* * * * * by Wehiakala 2 Saturday, 20 December 2014, at 3:55 p.m.
Island Ono Loa Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Marsha S Friday, 12 December 2014, at 3:07 p.m.
Pau (Waimea)* * * A KONAWEB Pick Friday, 21 November 2014, at 3:24 p.m.
Luna (Waimea)* * * * by Raymond Zr Wednesday, 19 November 2014, at 1:48 p.m.
Huli Sues at Mauna Lani golf course (Kohala Coast)* * * * by Edward GK Sunday, 16 November 2014, at 8:26 p.m.
Rebel Kitchen (Kainaliu)* * * A KONAWEB Pick Thursday, 13 November 2014, at 12:56 p.m.
Holuakoa Gardens (Holualoa)* * * * * A KONAWEB Pick Wednesday, 5 November 2014, at 2:22 p.m.
Habaneros Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * A KONAWEB Pick Wednesday, 5 November 2014, at 1:01 p.m.
Pine Tree Cafe (Kailua-Kona)* * A KONAWEB Pick Wednesday, 5 November 2014, at 12:25 p.m.
Pueo's (Waikoloa Village)x by Larry S2 Monday, 3 November 2014, at 7:40 a.m.
Beach Tree (Four Seasons Hualalai) (Kailua-Kona)* * * * * by Shea G Saturday, 18 October 2014, at 10:18 a.m.
Pueo's (Waikoloa Village)* * * * by Shea G Saturday, 18 October 2014, at 10:04 a.m.
Aloha Fridays (Keauhou)* * * by Charles L Tuesday, 14 October 2014, at 1:30 p.m.
habaneros Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Robert M Monday, 6 October 2014, at 4:43 p.m.
Akule Supply Company (Keauhou)* * * by Yvonne T Wednesday, 17 September 2014, at 11:09 p.m.
Umeke's (Kailua-Kona)* * by Alan Z Saturday, 13 September 2014, at 5:01 a.m.
Akule Supply Co (Keauhou)* * * by Alan Z Saturday, 13 September 2014, at 4:54 a.m.
Tropics Ale House (Waikoloa Beach Resort)x by Edward GK Friday, 12 September 2014, at 5:16 p.m.
Island Ono Loa Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Clare B Saturday, 6 September 2014, at 12:49 p.m.
Akule Supply Co. (Keauhou Bay) (Keauhou)* * by Kathy J Saturday, 30 August 2014, at 2:28 p.m.
Original Thai (Kailua-Kona)* * by Kathy J Friday, 29 August 2014, at 3:10 p.m.
Aloha Fridays -at-Kona Coast Resort, Keauhou (Keauhou)* * by Kathy J Saturday, 23 August 2014, at 3:18 p.m.
Bongo Bens (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Jason G2 Friday, 15 August 2014, at 12:15 p.m.
Island Ono Loa (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Renee N Tuesday, 12 August 2014, at 5:22 p.m.
Annie's Fresh Island Burgers (Burgers and Beer) (Kainaliu)* * * A KONAWEB Pick Monday, 11 August 2014, at 1:18 p.m.
Patricio's Mexican Taqueria (Kailua-Kona)x by Mary V3 Monday, 11 August 2014, at 6:02 a.m.
holualoa gardens and cafe (Holualoa)* * * * by Jerry D Monday, 28 July 2014, at 2:28 p.m.
The Landing (Waimea)* * * by Edward GK Saturday, 19 July 2014, at 6:54 p.m.
Island Ono Loa grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Debbie K Saturday, 19 July 2014, at 5:56 p.m.
Habanero's Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Jamie P2 Thursday, 17 July 2014, at 11:20 a.m.
3 Fat Pigs (Waikoloa Beach Resort)* * * * by Dianna E Tuesday, 15 July 2014, at 9:30 a.m.
Daylight Mind (Kailua-Kona)* * * * A KONAWEB Pick Saturday, 12 July 2014, at 4:49 p.m.
Habaneros (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Jac F Saturday, 5 July 2014, at 7:07 p.m.
Huggo's (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Heloise L Thursday, 3 July 2014, at 6:48 p.m.
Bianelli's Gourmet Pizza at Matsuyama Food Mart (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Cheryl A Thursday, 3 July 2014, at 5:25 p.m.
Habaneros Grill (Kailua-Kona)x by Matt R Monday, 30 June 2014, at 12:42 p.m.
Habaneros Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Heloise L Sunday, 29 June 2014, at 4:26 p.m.
Habaneros grill (Kailua-Kona)x by Tony W Saturday, 28 June 2014, at 11:30 a.m.
Sundried Specialties (Kealakekua)* * by Linda H Friday, 20 June 2014, at 1:59 p.m.
Habaneros Grill (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Cheryl K Wednesday, 18 June 2014, at 11:17 p.m.
ANNIES BURGERS (Kainaliu)x by Edward GK Sunday, 15 June 2014, at 8:31 p.m.
Sakura (Kailua-Kona)* * * * by Robert Vc Wednesday, 4 June 2014, at 8:42 a.m.
Original Big Island Shave Ice Company (Kawaihae)* * by Frances R Friday, 16 May 2014, at 4:23 p.m.
Kau`noa Bar and Grill, Mauna Kea Beach Hotel (South Kohala Coast )* * * * by Mary P Tuesday, 13 May 2014, at 7:55 a.m.
Splasher's (Kailua-Kona)* * * A KONAWEB Pick Friday, 9 May 2014, at 9:37 a.m.
Island Lava Java (Kailua-Kona)* * * A KONAWEB Pick Friday, 9 May 2014, at 9:24 a.m.
Rays By The Bay (Keauhou)* * * * * by Kbaydon Sunday, 4 May 2014, at 5:09 p.m.
Splashers (Kailua-Kona)* * * by Marsha F Sunday, 4 May 2014, at 9:21 a.m.
Patricio's Mexican Taqueria (Kailua-Kona)* by Cheryl K Sunday, 27 April 2014, at 1:28 p.m.

For more KONAWEB Reviews, Click Here.


Review a Big Island Restaurant!
Your Member Name:
Your Password:
Name of Restaurant:
Nearest Town: - INCLUDE DETAILS IN YOUR REVIEW
Rate This Place!
(KONAWEB reserves the right to edit or delete excessively negative posts.)
 Your Review should be a minimum of 5 lines.
Suggestions for your review:
Stop the scrolling with your mouse.
* Having Trouble Posting? *      * List All Reviews *

Advertise your business on KONAWEB!
 
KONAWEB HOME PAGE
Big Island Events Calendar
The Big Island Forum
Become a Forum Member
5615 Current Members
Visitors Per Day
Travel Info
Keauhou/Kailua Trolley Schedule
Map of the Big Island
Real Estate
Vacation Rentals
B&Bs
 
Activities
Kona Coffee
Food/Entertainment
Restaurant Reviews
Hawaiian Music Events
KONAWEB Parties
 
News from Hawaii
Weather
Sunset Calculator
About Vog
Email Forum Members
Photos from Friends
 
Webcam
Roving Cam Archives
Contact KONAWEB
KONAWEB LLC Info.
Facebook